01625 611 852
07866 413 308

Salford Quays

One-to-one workshop
Level: Beginner
Architecture, Salford Quays

For those looking for personalised private tutoring, our Salford Quays one to one photography workshop is ideal.

Designed for both amateur photographers and those more experienced hoping to expand their skills you will receive a full day of photography tuition at one of Manchester's famous landmarks.

Historically a busy shipping port, Salford Quays is now a thriving tourist spot. With its mix of leisure destinations, business parks (such as the new Media City) and residential areas; the juxtaposition of contemporary architecture against the backdrop of the old Manchester Docks offers some interesting photographic opportunities.

Having both lived and worked in Manchester, your tutor Alan is passionate about the city and its architecture. The day's tuition will focus on capturing glossy magazine shots of the cityscape.

The workshop will cover all aspects of learning the camera's capabilities; changing ISO, exposure compensation, how to read histograms, white balance and aperture.

As this is a one-to-one workshop, the subjects and itinerary can be tailored to your specific needs and interests.

What you need to bring

  • Digital SLR
  • Compact Flash cards/SD cards
  • Tripod/monopod (ideal but not essential)
  • Outdoor clothing/sensible footwear

What's provided

  • Travel to locations throughout the day
  • Packed lunch & drinks

Workshop prices

  • £165.00 per day

Salford Quays

  • Monday, 2nd October 2017
  • Tuesday, 10th October 2017
  • Monday, 16th October 2017
  • Tuesday, 24th October 2017
  • Monday, 30th October 2017
  • Monday, 6th November 2017
  • Tuesday, 14th November 2017
  • Monday, 20th November 2017
  • Tuesday, 28th November 2017
  • Monday, 4th December 2017
  • Tuesday, 12th December 2017
  • Monday, 18th December 2017
  • Monday, 8th January 2018
  • Tuesday, 16th January 2018
  • Monday, 22nd January 2018
  • Tuesday, 30th January 2018

Group workshops

One-to-one workshops

© 2017 Alan Karl Photography • HomeAbout usContact us