01625 611 852
07866 413 308

Goyt Valley Landscape

Group workshop
Level: Beginner
Goyt Valley landscape, Cheshire

Our beginners' workshops are aimed at amateur photographers that would like to get more out of their digital SLR or compact camera.

We have based our beginners' workshops in the Goyt Valley, Cheshire. The picturesque Goyt Valley provides stunning valley, moorland, river and reservoir scenery that is ideal for Landscape Photography.

Friendly tutor Alan will guide you through some of the technical features of the camera, changing ISO, exposure compensation, shutter speeds, how to read histograms, white balance and aperture priority.

As photographic opportunities arise during the day, you will benefit from Alan's vast knowledge as both an experienced photographer and professional printer. Learning about all aspects of Landscape Photography; including depth of field and rules of composition to creatively improve your shots.

The small group sizes ensure all abilities are catered for. Participants can interact and their personal interests can of course influence the days shoot.

What you need to bring

  • Digital SLR/Compact camera
  • Compact Flash cards/SD cards
  • Tripod/monopod (ideal but not essential)
  • Outdoor clothing/sensible footwear

What's provided

  • Travel to locations throughout the day
  • Packed lunch & drinks

Workshop prices

  • £105.00 per day - per person (2 people)
  • £75.00 per day - per person (3+ people)

Goyt Valley Landscape

  • Tuesday, 15th December 2020
  • Monday, 21st December 2020
  • Tuesday, 5th January 2021
  • Monday, 11th January 2021
  • Tuesday, 19th January 2021
  • Monday, 25th January 2021
  • Monday, 1st February 2021
  • Tuesday, 9th February 2021
  • Monday, 15th February 2021
  • Tuesday, 23rd February 2021
  • Monday, 1st March 2021
  • Tuesday, 9th March 2021
  • Monday, 15th March 2021
  • Tuesday, 23rd March 2021
  • Monday, 29th March 2021
  • Monday, 5th April 2021

Group workshops

One-to-one workshops

© 2020 Alan Karl Photography • HomeAbout usContact us