01625 611 852
07866 413 308

Goyt Valley Landscape

Group workshop
Level: Beginner
Goyt Valley landscape, Cheshire

Our beginners' workshops are aimed at amateur photographers that would like to get more out of their digital SLR or compact camera.

We have based our beginners' workshops in the Goyt Valley, Cheshire. The picturesque Goyt Valley provides stunning valley, moorland, river and reservoir scenery that is ideal for Landscape Photography.

Friendly tutor Alan will guide you through some of the technical features of the camera, changing ISO, exposure compensation, shutter speeds, how to read histograms, white balance and aperture priority.

As photographic opportunities arise during the day, you will benefit from Alan's vast knowledge as both an experienced photographer and professional printer. Learning about all aspects of Landscape Photography; including depth of field and rules of composition to creatively improve your shots.

The small group sizes ensure all abilities are catered for. Participants can interact and their personal interests can of course influence the days shoot.

What you need to bring

  • Digital SLR/Compact camera
  • Compact Flash cards/SD cards
  • Tripod/monopod (ideal but not essential)
  • Outdoor clothing/sensible footwear

What's provided

  • Travel to locations throughout the day
  • Packed lunch & drinks

Workshop prices

  • £105.00 per day - per person (2 people)
  • £75.00 per day - per person (3+ people)

Goyt Valley Landscape

  • Tuesday, 1st October 2019
  • Monday, 7th October 2019
  • Tuesday, 15th October 2019
  • Monday, 21st October 2019
  • Tuesday, 29th October 2019
  • Tuesday, 5th November 2019
  • Monday, 11th November 2019
  • Tuesday, 19th November 2019
  • Monday, 25th November 2019
  • Tuesday, 3rd December 2019
  • Monday, 9th December 2019
  • Tuesday, 17th December 2019
  • Tuesday, 7th January 2020
  • Monday, 13th January 2020
  • Tuesday, 21st January 2020

Group workshops

One-to-one workshops

© 2019 Alan Karl Photography • HomeAbout usContact us