01625 611 852
07866 413 308

Goyt Valley Landscape

Group workshop
Level: Beginner
Goyt Valley landscape, Cheshire

Our beginners' workshops are aimed at amateur photographers that would like to get more out of their digital SLR or compact camera.

We have based our beginners' workshops in the Goyt Valley, Cheshire. The picturesque Goyt Valley provides stunning valley, moorland, river and reservoir scenery that is ideal for Landscape Photography.

Friendly tutor Alan will guide you through some of the technical features of the camera, changing ISO, exposure compensation, shutter speeds, how to read histograms, white balance and aperture priority.

As photographic opportunities arise during the day, you will benefit from Alan's vast knowledge as both an experienced photographer and professional printer. Learning about all aspects of Landscape Photography; including depth of field and rules of composition to creatively improve your shots.

The small group sizes ensure all abilities are catered for. Participants can interact and their personal interests can of course influence the days shoot.

What you need to bring

  • Digital SLR/Compact camera
  • Compact Flash cards/SD cards
  • Tripod/monopod (ideal but not essential)
  • Outdoor clothing/sensible footwear

What's provided

  • Travel to locations throughout the day
  • Packed lunch & drinks

Workshop prices

  • £105.00 per day - per person (2 people)
  • £75.00 per day - per person (3+ people)

Goyt Valley Landscape

  • Monday, 7th January 2019
  • Tuesday, 15th January 2019
  • Monday, 21st January 2019
  • Tuesday, 29th January 2019
  • Tuesday, 5th February 2019
  • Monday, 11th February 2019
  • Tuesday, 19th February 2019
  • Monday, 25th February 2019
  • Tuesday, 5th March 2019
  • Monday, 11th March 2019
  • Tuesday, 19th March 2019
  • Monday, 25th March 2019
  • Monday, 1st April 2019
  • Tuesday, 9th April 2019
  • Monday, 15th April 2019

Group workshops

One-to-one workshops

© 2018 Alan Karl Photography • HomeAbout usContact us