01625 611 852
07866 413 308

Goyt Valley Landscape

One-to-one workshop
Level: Beginner
Goyt Valley landscape, Cheshire

Our one-to-one beginners' workshop is aimed at amateur photographers that would like to learn how to get more out of their digital camera. This workshop is ideally suited for those who prefer individual tuition.

We have based our beginners' workshops in the Goyt Valley, Cheshire. The picturesque Goyt Valley provides stunning valley, moorland, river and reservoir scenery that is ideal for Landscape Photography.

Friendly tutor Alan will guide you through some of the technical features of the camera, changing ISO, exposure compensation, shutter speeds, how to read histograms, white balance and aperture priority.

As photographic opportunities arise during the day, you will benefit from Alan's vast knowledge as both an experienced photographer and professional printer. Learning about all aspects of Landscape Photography; including depth of field (DOF) and rules of composition to creatively improve your shots.

As this is a one-to-one workshop, the subjects and itinerary can be tailored to your specific needs and interests.

What you need to bring

  • Digital SLR/Compact camera
  • Compact Flash cards/SD cards
  • Tripod/monopod (ideal but not essential)
  • Outdoor clothing/sensible footwear

What's provided

  • Travel to locations throughout the day
  • Packed lunch & drinks

Workshop prices

  • £165.00 per day

Goyt Valley Landscape

  • Monday, 29th October 2018
  • Monday, 5th November 2018
  • Tuesday, 13th November 2018
  • Monday, 19th November 2018
  • Tuesday, 27th November 2018
  • Monday, 3rd December 2018
  • Tuesday, 11th December 2018
  • Monday, 17th December 2018
  • Monday, 7th January 2019
  • Tuesday, 15th January 2019
  • Monday, 21st January 2019
  • Tuesday, 29th January 2019
  • Tuesday, 5th February 2019
  • Monday, 11th February 2019
  • Tuesday, 19th February 2019

Group workshops

One-to-one workshops

© 2018 Alan Karl Photography • HomeAbout usContact us