01625 611 852
07866 413 308

Goyt Valley Landscape

One-to-one workshop
Level: Beginner
Goyt Valley landscape, Cheshire

Our one-to-one beginners' workshop is aimed at amateur photographers that would like to learn how to get more out of their digital camera. This workshop is ideally suited for those who prefer individual tuition.

We have based our beginners' workshops in the Goyt Valley, Cheshire. The picturesque Goyt Valley provides stunning valley, moorland, river and reservoir scenery that is ideal for Landscape Photography.

Friendly tutor Alan will guide you through some of the technical features of the camera, changing ISO, exposure compensation, shutter speeds, how to read histograms, white balance and aperture priority.

As photographic opportunities arise during the day, you will benefit from Alan's vast knowledge as both an experienced photographer and professional printer. Learning about all aspects of Landscape Photography; including depth of field (DOF) and rules of composition to creatively improve your shots.

As this is a one-to-one workshop, the subjects and itinerary can be tailored to your specific needs and interests.

What you need to bring

  • Digital SLR/Compact camera
  • Compact Flash cards/SD cards
  • Tripod/monopod (ideal but not essential)
  • Outdoor clothing/sensible footwear

What's provided

  • Travel to locations throughout the day
  • Packed lunch & drinks

Workshop prices

  • £165.00 per day

Goyt Valley Landscape

  • Tuesday, 5th March 2019
  • Monday, 11th March 2019
  • Tuesday, 19th March 2019
  • Monday, 25th March 2019
  • Monday, 1st April 2019
  • Tuesday, 9th April 2019
  • Monday, 15th April 2019
  • Tuesday, 23rd April 2019
  • Monday, 29th April 2019
  • Tuesday, 7th May 2019
  • Monday, 13th May 2019
  • Tuesday, 21st May 2019
  • Monday, 27th May 2019
  • Monday, 3rd June 2019
  • Tuesday, 11th June 2019
  • Monday, 17th June 2019
  • Tuesday, 25th June 2019

Group workshops

One-to-one workshops

© 2019 Alan Karl Photography • HomeAbout usContact us