01625 611 852
07866 413 308

Goyt Valley Landscape

One-to-one workshop
Level: Beginner
Goyt Valley landscape, Cheshire

Our one-to-one beginners' workshop is aimed at amateur photographers that would like to learn how to get more out of their digital camera. This workshop is ideally suited for those who prefer individual tuition.

We have based our beginners' workshops in the Goyt Valley, Cheshire. The picturesque Goyt Valley provides stunning valley, moorland, river and reservoir scenery that is ideal for Landscape Photography.

Friendly tutor Alan will guide you through some of the technical features of the camera, changing ISO, exposure compensation, shutter speeds, how to read histograms, white balance and aperture priority.

As photographic opportunities arise during the day, you will benefit from Alan's vast knowledge as both an experienced photographer and professional printer. Learning about all aspects of Landscape Photography; including depth of field (DOF) and rules of composition to creatively improve your shots.

As this is a one-to-one workshop, the subjects and itinerary can be tailored to your specific needs and interests.

What you need to bring

  • Digital SLR/Compact camera
  • Compact Flash cards/SD cards
  • Tripod/monopod (ideal but not essential)
  • Outdoor clothing/sensible footwear

What's provided

  • Travel to locations throughout the day
  • Packed lunch & drinks

Workshop prices

  • £165.00 per day

Goyt Valley Landscape

  • Monday, 27th September 2021
  • Tuesday, 5th October 2021
  • Monday, 11th October 2021
  • Tuesday, 19th October 2021
  • Monday, 25th October 2021
  • Monday, 1st November 2021
  • Tuesday, 9th November 2021
  • Monday, 15th November 2021
  • Tuesday, 23rd November 2021
  • Monday, 29th November 2021
  • Tuesday, 7th December 2021
  • Monday, 13th December 2021
  • Tuesday, 21st December 2021
  • Monday, 3rd January 2022
  • Tuesday, 11th January 2022
  • Monday, 17th January 2022
  • Tuesday, 25th January 2022

Group workshops

One-to-one workshops

© 2021 Alan Karl Photography • HomeAbout usContact us