01625 611 852
07866 413 308

Goyt Valley Landscape

One-to-one workshop
Level: Beginner
Goyt Valley landscape, Cheshire

Our one-to-one beginners' workshop is aimed at amateur photographers that would like to learn how to get more out of their digital camera. This workshop is ideally suited for those who prefer individual tuition.

We have based our beginners' workshops in the Goyt Valley, Cheshire. The picturesque Goyt Valley provides stunning valley, moorland, river and reservoir scenery that is ideal for Landscape Photography.

Friendly tutor Alan will guide you through some of the technical features of the camera, changing ISO, exposure compensation, shutter speeds, how to read histograms, white balance and aperture priority.

As photographic opportunities arise during the day, you will benefit from Alan's vast knowledge as both an experienced photographer and professional printer. Learning about all aspects of Landscape Photography; including depth of field (DOF) and rules of composition to creatively improve your shots.

As this is a one-to-one workshop, the subjects and itinerary can be tailored to your specific needs and interests.

What you need to bring

  • Digital SLR/Compact camera
  • Compact Flash cards/SD cards
  • Tripod/monopod (ideal but not essential)
  • Outdoor clothing/sensible footwear

What's provided

  • Travel to locations throughout the day
  • Packed lunch & drinks

Workshop prices

  • £165.00 per day

Goyt Valley Landscape

  • Tuesday, 25th June 2019
  • Monday, 1st July 2019
  • Tuesday, 9th July 2019
  • Monday, 15th July 2019
  • Tuesday, 23rd July 2019
  • Monday, 29th July 2019
  • Monday, 5th August 2019
  • Tuesday, 13th August 2019
  • Monday, 19th August 2019
  • Tuesday, 27th August 2019
  • Tuesday, 3rd September 2019
  • Monday, 9th September 2019
  • Tuesday, 17th September 2019
  • Monday, 23rd September 2019
  • Tuesday, 1st October 2019
  • Monday, 7th October 2019
  • Tuesday, 15th October 2019
  • Monday, 21st October 2019

Group workshops

One-to-one workshops

© 2019 Alan Karl Photography • HomeAbout usContact us