01625 611 852
07866 413 308

Salford Quays

Group workshop
Level: Suitable for all levels
Lowry Bridge, Salford Quays

A full day of photography tuition at one of Manchester's famous landmarks. Our Salford Quays workshops are designed for both amateur photographers and those more experienced hoping to expand their skills.

Historically a busy shipping port, Salford Quays is now a thriving tourist spot. With its mix of leisure destinations, business parks (such as the new Media City) and residential areas; the juxtaposition of contemporary architecture against the backdrop of the old Manchester Docks offers some interesting photographic opportunities.

The workshop will cover all aspects of learning the camera's capabilities; changing ISO, exposure compensation, how to read histograms, white balance and aperture.

Due to the intimate group sizes, Alan will always be on hand to offer his expertise and to share tips and techniques that will help you achieve glossy magazine shots.

What you need to bring

  • Digital SLR
  • Compact Flash cards/SD cards
  • Tripod/monopod (ideal but not essential)
  • Outdoor clothing/sensible footwear

What's provided

  • Travel to locations throughout the day
  • Packed lunch & drinks

Workshop prices

  • £105.00 per day - per person (2 people)
  • £75.00 per day - per person (3+ people)

Salford Quays

  • Monday, 12th June 2017
  • Tuesday, 20th June 2017
  • Monday, 26th June 2017
  • Tuesday, 4th July 2017
  • Monday, 10th July 2017
  • Tuesday, 18th July 2017
  • Monday, 24th July 2017
  • Tuesday, 8th August 2017
  • Monday, 14th August 2017
  • Tuesday, 22nd August 2017
  • Monday, 28th August 2017
  • Monday, 4th September 2017
  • Tuesday, 12th September 2017
  • Monday, 18th September 2017
  • Tuesday, 26th September 2017
  • Monday, 2nd October 2017

Group workshops

One-to-one workshops

© 2017 Alan Karl Photography • HomeAbout usContact us