01625 611 852
07866 413 308

Salford Quays

Group workshop
Level: Suitable for all levels
Lowry Bridge, Salford Quays

A full day of photography tuition at one of Manchester's famous landmarks. Our Salford Quays workshops are designed for both amateur photographers and those more experienced hoping to expand their skills.

Historically a busy shipping port, Salford Quays is now a thriving tourist spot. With its mix of leisure destinations, business parks (such as the new Media City) and residential areas; the juxtaposition of contemporary architecture against the backdrop of the old Manchester Docks offers some interesting photographic opportunities.

The workshop will cover all aspects of learning the camera's capabilities; changing ISO, exposure compensation, how to read histograms, white balance and aperture.

Due to the intimate group sizes, Alan will always be on hand to offer his expertise and to share tips and techniques that will help you achieve glossy magazine shots.

What you need to bring

  • Digital SLR
  • Compact Flash cards/SD cards
  • Tripod/monopod (ideal but not essential)
  • Outdoor clothing/sensible footwear

What's provided

  • Travel to locations throughout the day
  • Packed lunch & drinks

Workshop prices

  • £105.00 per day - per person (2 people)
  • £75.00 per day - per person (3+ people)

Salford Quays

  • Tuesday, 6th March 2018
  • Monday, 12th March 2018
  • Tuesday, 20th March 2018
  • Monday, 26th March 2018
  • Monday, 2nd April 2018
  • Tuesday, 10th April 2018
  • Monday, 16th April 2018
  • Tuesday, 24th April 2018
  • Monday, 30th April 2018
  • Tuesday, 8th May 2018
  • Monday, 14th May 2018
  • Tuesday, 22nd May 2018
  • Monday, 28th May 2018
  • Monday, 4th June 2018
  • Tuesday, 12th June 2018
  • Monday, 18th June 2018
  • Tuesday, 26th June 2018
  • Monday, 2nd July 2018

Group workshops

One-to-one workshops

© 2018 Alan Karl Photography • HomeAbout usContact us