01625 611 852
07866 413 308

Salford Quays

Group workshop
Level: Suitable for all levels
Lowry Bridge, Salford Quays

A full day of photography tuition at one of Manchester's famous landmarks. Our Salford Quays workshops are designed for both amateur photographers and those more experienced hoping to expand their skills.

Historically a busy shipping port, Salford Quays is now a thriving tourist spot. With its mix of leisure destinations, business parks (such as the new Media City) and residential areas; the juxtaposition of contemporary architecture against the backdrop of the old Manchester Docks offers some interesting photographic opportunities.

The workshop will cover all aspects of learning the camera's capabilities; changing ISO, exposure compensation, how to read histograms, white balance and aperture.

Due to the intimate group sizes, Alan will always be on hand to offer his expertise and to share tips and techniques that will help you achieve glossy magazine shots.

What you need to bring

  • Digital SLR
  • Compact Flash cards/SD cards
  • Tripod/monopod (ideal but not essential)
  • Outdoor clothing/sensible footwear

What's provided

  • Travel to locations throughout the day
  • Packed lunch & drinks

Workshop prices

  • £105.00 per day - per person (2 people)
  • £75.00 per day - per person (3+ people)

Salford Quays

  • Tuesday, 22nd June 2021
  • Monday, 28th June 2021
  • Tuesday, 6th July 2021
  • Monday, 12th July 2021
  • Tuesday, 20th July 2021
  • Monday, 26th July 2021
  • Monday, 2nd August 2021
  • Tuesday, 10th August 2021
  • Monday, 16th August 2021
  • Tuesday, 24th August 2021
  • Monday, 30th August 2021
  • Monday, 6th September 2021
  • Tuesday, 14th September 2021
  • Monday, 20th September 2021
  • Tuesday, 28th September 2021
  • Monday, 4th October 2021
  • Tuesday, 12th October 2021
  • Monday, 18th October 2021

Group workshops

One-to-one workshops

© 2021 Alan Karl Photography • HomeAbout usContact us